Okay, Last week I worked on Tween gifts-back to the drawing board is where I went. My boys told me last weeks entry-mom those are alright but not quite there, just a little tooteenbling3.jpg old. We talked about it and brain stormed. Did I mention they are popular LOL something I was not, I was shy and very quiet so knowing what was popular was not my thing and if I did know I was not going to say a word for fear of being wrong. A lot has changed thank goodness now I don’t care if I am wrong it only hurts not to try.

Okay back to the tween gift pendant. I went smaller and less expensive because we know how they can lose stuff and when they lose expensive things it is upsetting so I was thinking of the moms too 🙂 I also thought the traditional bails look too old for our 11- 16 crowd so I did a wire loop combo with a sweet little bead accent. I also thought traditional dichro and millifiories were over done and really don’t fill the bill. Paint is what I settled on. I think I did okay I had a sale this weekend and today and sold 4 of them and the first thing the moms said was “Oh my daughter will love this.” I had to ask the ages and yes it was our beloved TWEENS.

lanyardfuntack.jpgAnother idea came to me as I looked at the boys, it occurred to me they all may have to wear those boring lanyards so I designed these fun little lanyard additions for kids to collect, affordable and cute. The boys have informed me there must be some boy Tacs soon So in the kiln today little fun tacs for boys. Can’t wait for them to see what I did.

I am sure I am not finished with the ideas and will always be thinking of new ideas for the pre-teens to teen group my boys will not let me get too far off track I hope.

See my Etsy shop for these fun Tween gifts! http://shoozles.etsy.com

Big Hugs Boys-MOM