Summer Seems long when 3 twelve year olds and their many friends have made your home their personal club house. This maybe my fault I have to know they are safe.

My studio time is disrupted by mini wrestling matches over who ate the last bowl of Captain Crunch and the remote control has been in places I don’t care to mention for God knows why. Then there is lunch and dinner and the extra cleaning I have to do because everyone is here. I won’t even mention how much I hate the sound of the phone. just pure interruption anxiety.

Sound like I am complaining? I am! I am selfish. I love quiet, I crave it like a huge candy bar. I can’t hear my creative voice with all the noise so it just makes me plain cranky. I can’t be the only mom that feels this way by mid August?

I adore my kids my world revolves around them but if this relationship were a blood transfusion I would be a bag a bones at this point. I am tapped, no more plasma. It is time for them to go to school so I can regenerate some blood LOL.

I may have to delete this post later when I don’t feel so cranky but I just had to get that out. Most of all I want everyone to know I love my funny boys.

