Kumquat Tingle - Wire Wrapped Fused Glass Pendant Large

Inspiration is a funny thing. It can come from almost anywhere, the littlest things can spark inspiration. The way a crumpled piece a paper lays, the way a shadow cast across a yard, even in my case when a batch of glass falls to the floor and makes a large crash and a huge mess even music can inspire us-so why not a scent a glorious smell. Can a scent inspire us to create? maybe if it is a great one hey? Anyone that knows me knows I love orange and struggle not to use it in my work but oh man after I got a whiff of this soap by daisycakessoap all bets were off it rekindled my love for the color orange LOL No kidding!

I shopped late for my own mothers day gift again this year and I popped over to JM’s shop knowing full well I would buy something fresh and fruity. Kumquat was perfect because it was orange. I had no idea what it smelled like- I totally trust JM and I knew it would be good but never knew it would smell this yummy. I keep telling her I swear I didn’t eat it but it smells good enough to lick.

Now everyday I can smell that soap at my studio sink and it really sunk into me because now I can’t quit making orange pendants- Like I ever could ha ha!

This pendant is in honor of JMs soap and my love for Kumquat Soap- Thanks for making my studio smell great!

