I am not a painter nor a writer but do a little of both.

I think of my fused glass as a canvas, a tiny slick canvas at that. For a few years now I have been playing with glass enamels of all sorts. Low fire high fire, powders I mix, premixed enamels and toxic ones to boot. I feel rewarded by the experimentation and I feel lots of people benefit from what I have already tried.

This week I found my self painting on a piece, and asked my self how long it was taking? If I were to punch a time card I might be way in the hole I think. 40 mins into the painting I started evaluating how much I charge for my little tiny wearable works. I also thought about what others charge for what seems to be less effort and quality. I might be under valuing my creativeness? Well, my effort maybe.

3 visits to the kiln with 40 mins of hand painting detail. hand painted garden

