Start your Jewelry Business of right this year by promoting and getting things in a positive direction. I hope I can help.

I love selling on Etsy but the bulk of my business is outside of Etsy. I simply use Etsy as my website for customers that can’ t get to me. If you treat it like that you will not be disappointed. That is my first and most important advice.
Promoting your business locally and to people you have already sold to is not a waste of time, trust me. Always keep a log of customers name and addresses they are the ones you can promote to through the mail, I feel like people still like to get a little paper in their mail box some times. Giving discounts and customer codes on your promos is key. I also write a tiny personal Hello! too šŸ™‚

Start with a simple post card promo. Keep it simple but not cheap looking and make sure a photo of your jewelry is on that card so people know who that card is coming from. A logo for your business is a good idea.

Let them know it is special offer for a limited time, when it starts and when it ends and what you are offering. One side of the post card is for design and the other side is for a small blurb and address you know the drill. This is also a good time to introduce your websites!

This is easy and you probably already knew all this but hey I thought I would remind you to start the new year off right and welcome your customers with open arms.

Happy new year, be creative and may 2008 be super successful for you.

Hey and please visit my site for my special- FREE Goody with purchase- see my shop announcement. http://shoozles.etsy.com

