New kiln second from right

Poor old kiln
I have been fusing for 7 years, I can’t believe it. Every day has been an adventure, I have had creative block and creative burst. I have fused for 24 hours before, yes that means I didn’t sleep and neither did my kiln. Each time I open my kiln it is a gift or a treasure I can’t explain. I never know what the heat will do to the glass that is the beauty of it. This art has saved me in so many ways. It was my creative oulet, it helped me financially and the thing it has done that I can never explain is when I am creating with glass I am not in physical pain, my mind goes to the place where there is no pain. It is better than Vicodine any day!

As of yesterday I have 4 kilns. My new kiln arrived at about 4 pm yesterday! My original kiln has a been good to me but the firebrick drops off in chunks. It is my fault really I have over melted 1 or 5 times in the 7 years so I am the kiln abuser. That kiln has been a great warm friend to me and made many a pendants and earrings. I am not saying good bye I am just giving it a much needed rest and using it sparingly.

I love the smell of a new kiln LOL!

